[Hallicrafters] HCI Sunday 20 Meter Net Reminder


Duane Fischer, W8DBF dfischer at usol.com
Sun Nov 3 00:25:55 EST 2002


	
Please join with us on Sunday November 3 for the HCI: Hallicrafters Collectors
International 20 meter Net. It will commence with the NCS being on the air
tweeking the triodes at 12:30 PM EST, (1730 UTC). The pre-net starts at 12:45 PM
EST, (1745 UTC). The Net proper officially begins at 1:15 PM EST, (1815 UTC). 	
	
The frequency will be 14.293 Mhz usb +/- for key clicks, mike splatter and the
unmistakable sound of Frogzilla blowing on his new acquired set of lily pad
bugpipes in an effort to impress you all with his rendition of Danny Boy. He may
be green, but so far as I know, he is definitely not Irish! If he staarts
craving corn beef and cabbage, I shall slip him a Shamrock shake with a frog
friendly tranquilizer and have him air dropped in a peat moss bog in northern
Ireland! 	
	
I hope to hear many of you later today. I am still limping along barefooted,
well almost. I do have some light loafers on, but can't kick a cloud out of my
way well in a punt situation. I can just tickle it enough to hope it is amused
and moves out of courtesy.       	
	
Duane Fischer, W8DBF	
NCS: Hallicrafters Collectors International	
netcontrol at w9wze.org   	
	
P.S. VE4Wi out of Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada will be doing NCS duties from
1845-1915 UTC in the hopes of getting stations in my skip zone heard and able to
participate. He is far more technically oriented than I and should be able to
help check ins with more serious Hallicrafters health issues. I will be sitting
by to assist Craig, should he need me.  




More information about the Hallicrafters mailing list

This page last updated 21 Nov 2017.