[Hallicrafters] Eagles Fly High, Don't Miss Sunday HCI Net!


Duane Fischer, W8DBF dfischer at usol.com
Sat Nov 23 22:52:12 EST 2002


	
You just never know who may check into the HCI Net, but unless you are there,
you will miss whomever it is. Propagation permitting, a real surprise is planned
for tomorrow. 	
	
Sunday November 24, 2002 join the HCI 20 meter Net. The pre-Net will commence at
12:45 PM EST, (1745 UTC). Frogzilla will be humming a few bars from: "Oh give me
a home, where the Hippies don't roam, And the Deer and the Antelope aren't gay.
Where seldom is heard a four letter word, and dems skies look like wet rotten
Hay." The Net proper will begin at 1:15 PM EST, (1815 UTC). The frequency will
be 14.293 Mhz usb +/- for key clicks, mike splatter and the unmistakable sound
of snowflakes wearing hard hats crashing into my fifty foot R25g tower making
more pings and pangs than a mistuned Ford V/8 with a terminal case of spark
knock!    	
	
I hope to hear a whole multitude of you lovers of things that still go glow in
the dark tomorrow. So turn those Halicrafters on, drift on into the Ham Shack
with some hot coffee and a few No-Doze pills to keep you awake while you wait
your turn in the Q and remember this is the LAST Net regularly scheduled before
Thanksgiving. I am looking for somebody to replace me as NCS.	
	
Duane Fischer, W8DBF	
NCS: Hallicrafters Collectors International       		
netcontrol at w9wze.org   
	




More information about the Hallicrafters mailing list

This page last updated 19 Nov 2017.