[Hallicrafters] Sunday HCI NetTo Become CW Only


Duane Fischer, W8DBF dfischer at usol.com
Sat Nov 30 23:54:20 EST 2002


	
Yep, thought that would get your attention! Now that I have it, be there Sunday
December 1st for the HCI 20 meter Net. The pre-Net starts at 12:45 PM EST, (1745
UTC) and the Net proper at 1:15 PM EST, (1815 UTC). The frequency is 14.293 Mhz
usb +/- for key clicks, mike splatter and the pinched shorts pitch of Frogzilla
practicing his Morse by alternately pinching the neighbor's Cat's tail with his
electric vise grip pliars.    	
	
I hope to hear many of you over the propagation pops and plops from
precipitation splattering my antennas with a mix of rain, sleet and snow. It
sounds like bacon frying in a skillet, just does not have that  delicious aroma!
	
	
Duane Fischer, W8DBF	
NCS: Hallicrafters Collectors International	
netcontrol at w9wze.org  



More information about the Hallicrafters mailing list

This page last updated 23 Nov 2017.